Happy Journey
+91 9910001613 / +91 11 46504416
Destination Information
B | C | D | Q | View all

Bacolod the capital of the Province of Negros Occidental which is the Sugarbowl of the Philippines. The most Clean and Greent and the Most Livable City in the Philippines. Bacolod City known as the entrance of the sugar-rich cities and towns of the Province. Visitor's facilities abound, modern means of in-land transport can take guests for business or leisure to any point in the island of Negros. Bacolod will charm you with the genuine warmth and hospitality of her people in harmony with their lilting melodious accent. The Bacole'os will delight you with food and cuisine that is as vigorous yet as subtle as the legendary Ilonggo gentility and taste for the good life.
Bohol Island surrounded by around 75 minor islands, it located in the Central Visayas region. Its capital is Tagbilaran City. With a land area of 4,117.3 square kilometers (1,589.7 sq mi) and a coastline 261 kilometers (162 mi) long, Bohol is the tenth largest island of the Philippines. In the west of Bohol is Cebu, to the northeast is the island of Leyte and to the south, across the hol Sea is Mindanao. The province is a popular tourist destination with its beaches and resorts. The Chocolate Hills, numerous mounds of limestone formation, is the most popular attraction. The island of Panglao, located just southwest of Tagbilaran City, is famous for its diving locations and routinely listed as one of the top ten diving locations in the world. Numerous tourist resorts dot the southern beaches and cater to divers from aro...
Boracay is one of the country's most popular tourist destinations, an Island situated around 315km (200 miles) south of Manila and 2km off the northwest tip of the island of Panay in the Western Visayas region of the Philippines. The island comprises the barangays of Manoc-Manoc, Balabag, and Yapak (3 of the 17 barangays which make up the municipality of Malay), and is under the administrative control of the Philippine Tourism Authority in coordination with the Provincial Government of Aklan.
Cagayan is a province of the Philippines in the Cagayan Valley region in Luzon. Its capital is Tuguegarao City and is situated at the northeastern corner of the island of Luzon. Cagayan also includes the Babuyan Islands to the north. The province borders Ilocos Norte and Apayao to the west, and Kalinga and Isabela to the south. Cagayan province is distinct from the city in Mindanao named Cagayan de Oro, and is far away from Cagayan Islands of Palawan.
Cebu consisting of Cebu Island, and 167 surrounding islands. It is situated to the east of Negros, to the west of Leyte, and Bohol islands. Cebu is a long narrow island stretching 225 kilometers (140 mi) from north to south, Cebu Island neighboring smaller islands, that includes Mactan, Bantayan, Malapascua, Olango, and the Camotes Islands. Cebu has narrow coastlines, limestone plateaus, and coastal plains. It also has predominant rolling hills, and rugged mountain ranges traversing the northern, and southern lengths of the island. Cebu's highest mountains reach over 1,000 meters. Flat tracts of land can be found in the towns of Bogo, San Remigio, Medellin, and Daanbantayan at the northern region of the province. Its capital is Cebu City, the oldest city in the Philippines which forms part of the Cebu Metropolitan Are...
Davao is one of the Philippines' most progressive cities. It has international airport and seaports among the busiest cargo hubs in the southern part of the Philippines.The City of Davao is the largest city and chief commercial center on the island of Mindanao in the Philippines. Davao City is also one of several cities in the Philippines that are independent of any province, It also serves as the regional center for Davao Region (Region XI), politically called as Southern Mindanao. Davao City has a population of 1,363,337 (2007 census). Metro Davao can also be dubbed as The City of Royalties or The Royal City, because of the presence of the kings and queens of nature present in Davao. The Queen of Philippine Orchids which is Waling-waling, the King of Exotic Fruits, which is Durian, The King and Grandfather of Phili...
Quezon City
Quezon city is located on the island of Luzon, Quezon City is the former capital (19481976) and the most famous city in the Philippines. Quezon City (popularly known to Filipinos as simply QC) is one of the cities and municipalities that make up Metro Manila, the National Capital Region. The city was named after Manuel L. Quezon, the former president of the Commonwealth of the Philippines who founded the city and developed it to replace Manila as the country's capital. Quezon City is not located in and should not be confused with Quezon province, which was also named after the president.
© 2012 bookajourney.com. All Rights Reserved.